It's just about me, my life, my travels and my battle with weight.

On Monday I started the 28 day breakthrough with Fernwood. I was a bit frustrated at first as I got Monday’s menu plan on the day I signed up but didn’t get the rest of the week until Monday morning.
I hate feeling disorganised and not having things planned so this really rattled me. Also since I was planning on cooking the main meal for the whole family I had to guess which ingredients on the shopping list.
So the start got a bit of a thumbs down from me and I only hoped the week would improve.
Thankfully it did.
The food is mostly good – it is all fresh wholesome food. Everything is made from scratch including snacks, there have been a few things that I don’t like but I have forced myself to endure them and eat them anyway.
Last Thursday nights meal I couldn’t eat – it was a lentil salad with onion and ricotta, served with char grilled vegetables. I ate the vege but not the lentil salad – I seem to be having trouble with stomaching ricotta and just could not eat it all. The main meals serve as left overs for lunch the next day so I was left with no lunch for Friday and so I resorted to my fave takeaway lunch – a chicken and salad wrap from Subway. I know this is not ideal but a much better option than most other takeaway choices!
One of the breakfasts earlier in the week had been ricotta with strawberries and I couldn’t eat that either – it went in the bin and I had a bowl of muesli instead.
So other than a couple of failed meals it’s been a good week.
The calories are set at 1200 on this program which I find for me is not enough so I add a snack or two (usually a latte and/or muesli bar).
Sooo the weigh in result for the week – drum roll please – I’ve managed to drop 3 of those pesky kilos this week 🙂 YAY! I’m now down 8.8 from my very original start weight at the start of last year. My best weight loss was 21.8kg so I would love to get back to that before our overseas trip in December.
13 kilos to go in 16 weeks – SHOULD be do-able – if I can just keep myself back on track like I have this week!
back on track

Leave a comment

The Secret Blog Of Me

It's just about me, my life, my travels and my battle with weight.

carlyc01's Blog

A fine WordPress.com site